• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

I need to loose some weight but the right way.

chiliphil1

So, I just started training again in Shorin-Ryu. In addition to that some of my old senior instructors found out and asked me if I wanted to open a school teaching my old art as well! So, now I am in a situation, I've been down with a hip injury since June of 2014, I have spent the last year and a half sitting around and have packed on about 40 pounds and lost tons of muscle and flexibility. I am finally at the point where I am sort of able to move again, hence the training, I still have tons of pain and restricted movement but I am pushing through it because I am tired of the couch potato lifestyle!

I wanted to ask here because I honestly have never eaten properly. I've been able to maintain a reasonable weight due to being very active but since i have not been active it has caught up with me in a big way. I have a problem eating raw fruits and veggies, I do not like the texture of it but I am really trying to make myself eat it. For the last couple of weeks I have been trying to eat salad, I have a muscle milk protein shake for breakfast and bought myself one of the ninja blenders to make smoothies with (had one to day, EXCELLENT!) anyway. I have dieted before with great results but it was a bit of a crash diet and in the long run it didn't work out. I ended up putting back on about 20 of the 40 pounds that I lost and here I find myself at almost the heaviest point of my life.