• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

which instructor you like more ?

which instructor you like more, the one who tells you to keep doing the exercise (push-ups, crunches, ...) as much as you can even at slow pace till others finish or that who insists on completing the count till the end even if you can't ? and why ?

:-? :-? :-?

"The Martial Arts begin with a point and end in a circle."

Sosai Mas Oyama founder of Kyokushin Karate.

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

As an instructor, I feel it depends on the student. Is he/she a sandbagger or are they really putting in the effort or is there a lesson they need to learn. Every student's journey is different. For me personally-quality is far more important than quantity-the repititions will come with time.

8)

"A Black Belt is only the beginning."

Heidi-A student of the arts

Tae Kwon Do,Shotokan,Ju Jitsu,Modern Arnis

http://the100info.tumblr.com/

Every student's journey is different. For me personally-quality is far more important than quantity-the repititions will come with time.

8)

That's what I think too .... it's always good to go beyond the limit but to a certain limit too :D

It's difficult for me as a white belt student who just started 1 month ago from a zero level of fitness to do the same count as a black belt guy who has been training for years .... bit unfair :cry:

The instructor who challenges his/her students day in and day out...that's the instructor I like!!

:)

yes that would be the best :)

As an instructor, I find it easy to fall into the rut of just repeating the same exercises over and over again in an effort to "push students". So, to prevent this, I frequently do things to switch things up, keep them guessing, but most importantly, find different ways to push the students.