• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

REDLINE

wolfen

Redline "sports" energy drink: good or bad?  

8 members have voted

1. 1. Redline "sports" energy drink: good or bad?

• good
    • bad
    • red bull (etc) are better
    • they are ALL bad

As a student athletic trainer, I have discovered this marvel of the modern man. I have two varsity football players using it (I'm trying to find out who so that I can talk to them about what is clearly labelled on th back of the bottles). As this also is an athletic community, what have you heard about it and have you seen any real benefits?

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • Replies 22
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

yeah but gatorade is not an energy drink... it's a sports drink.

plus it has the backing of GSSI (aka - GOD).

Gatorade is indeed an energy drink because it contains an energy substrate--sugar, which is what your muscles and brain need to operate. Juice has sugar (calories), so does milk. They are all "energy" drinks.

The other drinks you refer to are nothing more than glorified caffeine drinks with other irrelevant ingredients that are overpriced and overhyped. Manufacturers have taken over the name "energy drink" in order to market their products, so the term is much misunderstood.