• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Your Favorite Book...

mouko_yamamoto

Just what your favorite book is, and why you like it.

Mine is "Three Kingdoms". I'm about 1/3 way through it. I just Love it. I was inspired to read it from playing 'Dynasty Warriors 4', which is based off of this book. I love this book so much my avatar is dedicated to my favorite character, Liu Bei. :karate:

Tang Soo Do/Tae Kwon Do

....Oh yeah, and unofficially...

KENJUTSU

"There are five possible operations for any army. If you can fight, fight; if you cannot fight, defend; if you cannot defend, flee; if you cannot flee, surrender; if you cannot surrender, die." ~ Sima Yi

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • Replies 49
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

To tell you the honest 100% truth I have only read one entire book in my life. I'm in 12 grade and I'm not a slacker I mean I'm a honor role student but reading books I find boring. I read the Bible and the one book is The Contender. It was pretty good.

there are so many; i can't decide :D i really really like slaughterhouse V by kurt vonnegut, jr., and i'm a big fan of mother night and sirens of titan, also by mr. vonnegut. i also like 1984 by george orwell, and the dead zone by stephen king. i also really enjoyed the shining.

"I hear you can kill 200 men and play a mean six string at the same time..."-Six String Samurai

I enjoyed 1984. Very interesting.

Tang Soo Do/Tae Kwon Do

....Oh yeah, and unofficially...

KENJUTSU

"There are five possible operations for any army. If you can fight, fight; if you cannot fight, defend; if you cannot defend, flee; if you cannot flee, surrender; if you cannot surrender, die." ~ Sima Yi