• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

I am SO nervous for Friday...a long one!!

Hi everyone. I have a grading on friday, i'm going for 2nd kyu (brown belt with a white stripe) and i'm scared. I started training in Shotokan when i was 8 years old, i am 29 now. I stopped training when i was a purple belt white stripe to have kids and i had ten years or so out. I have only been going back for 8 months and it's just starting to hit home with me how close i am for achieving my goal after all these years.

I have had so many years out of training since being a kid for various personal reasons, and my sensei has always let me come back on my old belt, on the condition that i train for 6 months before i graded.

I just seem to be storming ahead now and it's getting scary, i get butterflies everytime i think about friday. I am also nervous for my boy as he is grading for his green belt (he doesnt seem to care at 9) lol.

So tonight is my last training session at the club before the grading, we are both going to put in our best!! Will let everyone know how we get on friday.

Kez :karate:

Walk away and your always a winner. https://www.shikata-shotokan.co.uk

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi everyone. I have a grading on friday, i'm going for 2nd kyu (brown belt with a white stripe) and i'm scared. I started training in Shotokan when i was 8 years old, i am 29 now. I stopped training when i was a purple belt white stripe to have kids and i had ten years or so out. I have only been going back for 8 months and it's just starting to hit home with me how close i am for achieving my goal after all these years.

I have had so many years out of training since being a kid for various personal reasons, and my sensei has always let me come back on my old belt, on the condition that i train for 6 months before i graded.