• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

how do yall get your new ranks? Testings or what??

I am a student at Tae kwon do Plus in Columbia, SC, and I was wondering how yall all have to get your new ranks and all I mean bc what we have to do is that if you are a white belt or yellow belt you do your Pattern and then your one- steps. Green belt you do your pattern and spar If you are a blue belt and Sr. Blue you do your pattern and then you do target drills and spar, then Purple and sr. Purple you have to do your form and then Three-steps and then spar. Red belt and Sr. red you do your pattern an alternative past form and spar and break wood. And at black belt you do your pattern and then spar and break wood and do an alternative form. But what all do you have to do to get your new ranks?

Another question I have is how do your instructors become certified in what they are doing? And do they have to go through a certification seminar to get updated and renewed to stay certified are what do yall have to do? I really would like to know those things!!

Thanks!

Sarah

Traninee Instructor

At Newton's Tae Kwon Do Plus

3rd Degree Black belt

South Carolina

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

"Ya'll" ....ah, I feel so at home. Well I also train in TKD and we usually start tests with all the forms one knows up to that point. Then on to all the basic strikes and blocks, Adv. belts also do combonations, one-steps, Sparring (green and Up), breaking (red and up).

As for certification I'd like to know as well

So recognize or be hospitalized

Cuz literally on a scale from one to ten I'm 25.

I study Ryukyu KEMPO ( okinawan ) our testing goes as follows.

white- yellow-orange-green- blue-purple-brown-BB,canidate, black belt

WARMUP lots of pushups, jumping jacks situps, horse stances. Black Belts do these non stop between other requirements, no stopping just 30 second water breaks if they feel kind.