• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Now I study Karate, ive never done a throwing art (but want to in the future) could you people help me out and explain to me how to perform some easily executed, but efficent throws, now I dont mind if you go in to detail, in fact that would be good, remember bare in mind I have never done a throwing art before :) .

Thanks in advance

"When my enemy contracts I expand and when he expands I contract" - Bruce Lee

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
wat i think TJS was trying to say is crouch down slightly, then shoot urself forward at them and grab behind both their legs and then lift upwards wif your legs and slam your opponent down

"razor elbows, killer knees, iron fists and monster kicks"

"Nice punch!!!, now let's see how well you punch with a broken arm"

wat i think TJS was trying to say is crouch down slightly, then shoot urself forward at them and grab behind both their legs and then lift upwards wif your legs and slam your opponent down

yes that would be a better way to put it..

I am studying Hontai Yoshin Ryu Jiu-Jitsu...and on of our most basic throws are "hip throws" :) .....you start off by

1.grabing "there" right wrist with your left hand (if your looking at them it would be to your left ).. (wether it be off a block or what not)

2.With you right arm put your inner elbow under "there" left arm pit (if your looking at them it would be to your right)

3.Do a 180 degree turn so that your butt ends up above there crotch (pelvic bone) and bend your knees at the same time

4. Do step 2 & 3 as one motion

5. then just drop them infront of you as hard as you want...

i tryed to explain it as best i can....if you have trouble with this you can email me at sukunai@hotmail.com or just post it here.......i'm only a Yellow belt in JJ but i've done this technique many times over and over...especialy for my grading :karate:

Tamashii Sukunai

Rich_2k3,