• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

What is the weakness in your style?

Kazuki

what is the weakness in your style?In Ryukyu Hon Kenpo Karate-do i figured it out in July last year. I was kumiting with a Shodan in Shorin Ryu and was badly being beaten then after this Kumite he told me the weakness to my style "The weakness is that the stances are so wide that its hard for one to manuver around."

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
I'm A Isshin ryu stylist,Which is a combo of kobayashi shorinryu,& Gojuryu.If there's a weakness in isshinryu?i cant find it. PS The purpose of MA, IS defending oneself from an agressor,Or Agressors. I Like kumite,But it will not help you in any altercation. That being said, If you wld make you stances shorter & more natural.You wld be able to shift,Or go in & OUt faster,Or maybe parry/sidestep much easier,Get out of the danger zone & strike. :)

what is the weakness in your style?In Ryukyu Hon Kenpo Karate-do i figured it out in July last year. I was kumiting with a Shodan in Shorin Ryu and was badly being beaten then after this Kumite he told me the weakness to my style "The weakness is that the stances are so wide that its hard for one to manuver around."
Yes, I have to agree that Shorin -ryu pretty much kicks butt. :D I would say our weakness is lack of extesive groundfighting.

If you can't laugh at yourself, there's no point. No point in what, you might ask? there's just no point.

Many people seem to take Karate to get a Black Belt, rather than getting a Black Belt to learn Karate.

My style, if you can call it that, is good at most things and that's its weakness. It is not great at anything. We do the usual striking, throwing, locks, ground fighting, sparring, self defense... etc. The only way to get great, in my style, is to go every day, and practice more than once a day. Too bad I have to work and go to school... :P

My style doesn't have a name.