• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Aims and goals

Tobias_Reece

Hi guys

I was just wondering what everyones ahort term and long term goals are.

Since I've been training for 10 years, my short terms goals are to get my 2nd dan in Shotokan Karate (which I'll be doing in September, and my 5th kyu in Okinawan Kobudo.

Long term, I'd like to become a Master in Shotokan Karate (long time) and achieve my Shodan in Okinawan Kobudo, to become a double black belt. I may also take up Iaido (the way of the sword).

Thanks guys, and a welcome to Chris Pullen. Glad to see u here.

Tobias

"You Are Never Given A Dream Without Also Being Given The Power To Make It True. You May Have To Work For It, However"

Principal Kobudo Instructor & Owner

West Yorkshire Kobudo Academy

2nd Kyu (Matayoshi Okinawan Kobudo, IOKA UK)

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Thanks for the welcome Tobias. :smile:

My short term goals are to pass my 2nd Dan grading this weekend and enter more competitions.

My long term goals are to get my 3rd 4th and 5th Dans, Become a full time sensei and get into the Great Britain junior squad (which i'm attempting to get in next year.)

Oss

Chris Pullan :karate:

"In combat know the enemys rhythm, use a rhythm he cannot anticipate, upset his rhythm, and win." Miyamoto Musashi (1584-1645)

Oss!

Chris Pullan.

1st Dan Shotokan Karate. (KUGB)

• 3 weeks later...

Well, ultimately, i would like to climb the ranks and eventually run my own martial arts school and/or security business...

In the short term i would like to regain my fitness (i'm 6 months off a 2 years period of SERIOUSLY DANGEROUS weight gain) and enter into amateur kickboxing.

Angus.

Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear.