• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

ok i posted before about looking for a place to start kickboxing training.

The origional place i looked into wasn't good at all. (well fo me anyway- they were all advanced)

Anyway, i found a place that teaches Krav Maga kick boxing. i'm new to all this, but i haven't come across this type. Has anyone tried it? if so, what can you tell me- and do you reccomend it?

one thing that sounded really cool about this place, is that you pay a flat rate for classes. For $70.00 you can take anywhere from 1 to 10 one hour classes a week for my level (total beginner.) they also have a cardio kickboxing class just for fitness or whatever- which i mentioned before sounded good. and it's also included in the price.

so- anyone know anything about Krav Maga?

thanks again in advance.

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

do they teach krav maga or kickboxing, krav maga , is an isreali self defense method, using kicks,knees,punches,throws,takedowns,disarms,grappling, any means necessary to defeat an opponent

and research ur instructor to make sure hes the real deal, and contact his instructor to see if he has good things to say!!!

GO TO WWW.KRAV-MAGA.COM THEY WILL TELL U EVERYTHING

"When we go to the ground,you are in my world, the ground is the ocean, I am the shark,

and most people don't even know how to swim"

The origional place i looked into wasn't good at all. (well fo me anyway- they were all advanced)

Don't be silly! That IS GOOD! It means it's a quality dojo and you'll receive quality instruction. At my current dojo, most of the guys have been there for at least 3 years. Sure, I spent a lot of time losing in sparring and feel like I am not progressing very much. However, once you spar against people on your level, you really get to kick some ass!