• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Newbie - Think I Found a Great Dojo - Mix of styles?

Canadian77

I am a woman in my late thirties, and have always wanted to take karate, but it just hasn't worked out until now. I was a highland dancer for years, so I used to be fairly fit, but since having my kids I haven't done anything formal, so I've lost a lot of my fitness. I began karate because we wanted to put our son into something, and he had a keen interest in karate, so we gave it a try. He is 4 and absolutely loves it. I found the atmosphere so positive and encouraging, and they do have adult novice classes, so I decided to give it a try. They are close by and timing worked well for me. It seems to be a fantastic dojo, but I'm a newbie so I don't have a lot to go on.