• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

"Ah HA!" Moments in Your MA Journey

I've been training with my Te (Ti) instructor privately for several months, now (he's been helping us for over a year). Each session reveals something new to me that improves my Karate. Tonight, however, his training produced an epiphany / "Ah HA!" moment, and reshaped my understanding of Karate. This has happened many times in the months I've trained privately with him.

These "Ah HA!" moments have surely altered the paths I follow on my MA journey, for the better. But, enough of me, what about you?

What have been some of your eureka / epiphany / "Ah HA!" moments that have changed or set you on a new path on your MA journey? Did they further / deepen your understanding and training in your chosen style / art? Did they cause you to leave a style / art for another?

:karate:

Remember the Tii!

In Life and Death, there is no tap-out...

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

wow!

Like you there are a few, I'd need to sit back and think about the most meaningful ones or one.

The newest to me was the other day, walking out onto the mat at a national knockdown tournament....that first exchange between me and my opponent.

I could 'see' sensei demonstrating block and counter combinations in my mind as I responded to the other fighter doing exactly what he had had us drill over over over again in the dojo!!

Edited by Hawkmoon

“A human life gains luster and strength only when it is polished and tempered.”

Sosai Masutatsu Oyama (1923 - 1994) Founder of Kyokushin Karate.