• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

winter practise training-old school karate

judobrah

have you trained in this conditions?  

10 members have voted

1. 1. have you trained in this conditions?

• yes i have
    • no i havent

how often was this practise done?

i studied a litle bit,about the story of karate(mostly kk,i have to admit)

and it seems,in the old times(and i guess even now,but i guess not has frequent),people would just go out,only wearing a uniform or shirtless,and train in plain winter(like in the snow,when i guess it would be very cold)

i saw some footage,images and videos of people doing this

i guess it would be a training for the mind,for being focused on your training in such hard conditions would create mental toughness

i would post a image,of mas oyama and some of his students,training in plain hard winter,but i dont want to get another post deleted,because of hotlinking

but yeah,just search karate winter training in google,and you will find a lot of karatecas in the old times doing it

so yeah,your taughts?

and have you done it?

i am just curious

cheers

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Its serious mind blowing but worth it and the cold after lol

"Challenge is a Dragon with a Gift in its mouth....Tame the Dragon and the Gift is Yours....." Noela Evans (author)

Traditionally it's called kangeiko. It's pretty common in many Kyokushin organizations during their winter gasshuku.

i didnt know that,have you ever did this training personally?

its something that i wasnt aware of,it seems kinda of "unique"

since you wouldnt find such training in that many styles

more one of the reasons kyokushin is so great

I plan on doing this, this winter. 30 mins in the backyard each day should do it :)

do more 9 extra minutes then that

extra gainz everywere

:D

also it shure does seem that usually karatecas(mostly old school) have/had very unique training methodos,this being one of them