• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

How often should I train?

Hey everyone! I'm new to kickboxing and I was just wondering how often do I need to train. How many times a days a week? How many hours a day? Also should I do the same thing each day or work on different things? Thanks for all of your suggestions!

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
My moto is train untill it hurts, and then train a little more :) . Train as often as you can and yea mix it up don't just do the same thing over and over because then your other skills will fall behind.

Goju Ryu Karate-do and Okinawan Kobudo, 17 Years Old 1st kyu Brown Belt in in Goju Ryu Karate-do, & Shodan in Okinawan Kobudo

Given enough time, any man may master the physical. With enough knowledge, any man may become wise. It is the true warrior who can master both....and surpass the result.

I AM CANADIAN

i agree do asmuch training as you can and mix up what you train in. do some punches then do some kicks then do some more punches but different ones, and you get the idea. dont forget to stretch and warm up there an important part of training.

Thanks a lot for the advice, I was thinking of training everyday but I thought it was overdoing it, guess not. Would jump rope be a good way to warm up, I usually stretch and walk on the treadmill for about 15 minutes before I train, but it's getting boring, the treadmill I mean.

your warm up should consist of 3 stages in my mind (I am sure KickChick will have something good to add)

1st stage SHould involve some sort of jumping or some cardio work that gets the blood circulating throughout your body providing oxygen to your limbs. (jump rope could work here.

2nd Stage stretching. Do many stretches to different parts of your body, it is good to do the stretches after your cardio because your musles have lots of oxygen and are more relaxed.