• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Is this for me?

Kreiger0

I'm about to be a senior in high school in California, close to the graduation of my junior year, and some of my friends are/were enrolled in our town's Karate program. I'm interested in joining, however i need good grades next year. I plan on going to Karate twice a week over summer and during my senior year. Will this affect my ability to study? Is it too time consuming? the leesons go from 6:30 to 8:30. Im an AP/Honors student and i'm wondering if anyone has experience with this.

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

We have an AP/Honors program in my school, where I teach social studies. These students know how to balance activities with their studies, and I have to say they do a great job of it.

Planning on karate twice-a-week in the summer is a very good way to test the waters, and then in your senior year you can budget your time. That's what it's all about in the long run, time to do each (school and martial arts) justice.

Two hours of karate each session? I wish I had your energy!

~ Joe

Vee Arnis Jitsu/JuJitsu

I think it is a sound plan. Use the summer to get into a routine-twice a week during the school year should be doable as long as you budget your time for studies. Keep us posted on your progress!!

8)

"A Black Belt is only the beginning."

Heidi-A student of the arts

Tae Kwon Do,Shotokan,Ju Jitsu,Modern Arnis

http://the100info.tumblr.com/