• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

passed my first color belt testing,...phew

So I passed my 1st color belt testing,... I am a TaeKwonDo student. I have been working very hard towards this. (those of you know who have read my other post) I've been in TKD since 11/16. Testing consisted of punching, with horse riding stance, foot to foot side kick, front snap kick and round house kick. also kicking and punching combination. Then we had to do our 20 step form followed by 2 kick non contact sparring. My main issue was endurance but i pushed through and for once my TKD master had nothing but nice things to say, he was floored! I have been putting countless hours in at the gym. Been going to MMA class and got some good workouts in. The teacher there used to own and operate the karate school locally and helped alot with my form and kicks.

I have a few questions, there is a young girl there that tested along side me on friday and was promoted to blue belt ( our belts are white, yellow, yellow with green stripe, green, green with blue stripe, blue, blue with red stripe, red, red with black stripe, red with double black stripe and black) she started in Junes of 09 i believe which is about a belt a month almost another guy who has done tkd before has been there over a year and just now testing for blue belt. her mom also works there,.. isn't that kinda fast for progressing I know everyone is different, and no i am not hating. but your thoughts on it.

also our school when you get to black belt there are different levels, like there were a few black belts testing for 1st dan level 3

but if anyone can give me tips on getting more flexible, and if there are any workouts that will get me stronger and will help me become a better tkd student please link me. I am so happy I finally moved up thanks for reading

TheRealAshland

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt