• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

School deadlock

I am having the hardest time on deciding on which martial art school to chose,.. I have been doing MMA for about 2 months now, once a week due to my schedule, but it is pretty much all I am learning is boxing, I am not into the submission grappling part, alot of the other students have backgrounds in some other sort of martial art.

I am seriously leaning towards Tae Kwon Do,.... Oh Do Kwon, and Master Shims,... And I am going to try karate,.. I went to one place near where i work and it doesn't seem like something I am really into, I am really wanting to build my kicking up..

so i need help on deciding on a school.

Oh Do Kwon, Tae Kwon Do https://www.ohdokwon.com Well I sat through a class from them and my only concern was they only had like 6 belt levels,... The class was taught together, like all belt levels were working together. the only negative i think which master shim brought up ( master from another school) is that they have greg lloyd teaching there ( google him if you don't know who he is) I had a concern about me not being able to attend alot of classes because of my work schedule, he offered to lower the price and allow me to double up in a class during a day. the teachers there seem very friendly

Master Shim- tae kwon do, https://www.atlantatkd.com there studio is alot bigger, it is taught primarily by actual korean who stress that they are the only tkd place that teaches traditionally, Master shim actually sort of scared me a little bit. they have more belt levels than the oh do kwon place (white, yellow, yellow green, green, green blue etc) there class is broken up into groups, like lower belts our off doing there thing med belts higher and so on *i am told that they work together in the beginning* they say the are recongizend by the WTF and when you achieve the black belt they give you some sort of card like iono.