• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Kind of a story =/

Hey guys,

First of all, Im sorry for leaving without saying anything, eventhough I dont think many of you will remember me. But the reason for me to come back is this;

Yesterday, I had my first exam as a karateka. I have been training once a week for 5-6 months now. I thought I prepared myself good enough and a friend of mine (she has a black belt) helped me the whole afternoon with little things. So I was kinda positive about getting the 9th Kyu, I mean, I know all the techniques, I even know the first 2 kata's which arent a requirement for the 9th kyu. But then the exam started and I really tried the best I could, but lots of things seemed to go wrong, like punching while in zenkutsu dachi (you have to take a step, then punch, repeated for 3 times or so). I messed up the stances and well, just a lot seemed to go wrong. All those little things my friend told me not to forget, I forgot (well, except for keeping your fist as high as possible when you punch with the other one). Also, one of the sensei's did something we never had and let us do it too, just to see how we'd cope with it. I couldnt get it down.

So my sensei gave me the 10th kyu, which actually disappointed me, a lot. When I got home I was really kinda depressed, because I tried my best, but it wasnt good enough. So I slept horrible, but today I figured there are two things I can do now; either quit, or really go for it. And I decided to do the last option. So Im going to try to get 2 trainings a week (the one on monday I do now is a mixed class, white to black belt. But on wednesday its for beginners only), because my parents wont pay for the classes and I have to reschedule my guitar lessons. Also, I am coming back here, for advice and learning, and hopefully this time I can really add something to the community. And as a third, I am going to go and work on my condition more.