• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Is this right for me?

lufbrajames

Hi newbie here

About 2 years ago i gave up martial arts due to an injury and didnt start back up after it was healed, the style that i used to study was sil lum kune (https://www.sli-lum-kune.com) i achieved Orange Sash.

White

Yellow

Orange

Green

Red

Blue

Purple

Brown

Pre-black

Black

I had to grade to get my white sash wich i thought was a bit strange, anyway i want to know whether Kyokushin is right for me, there is a club in my town (https://www.loughboroughkarate.co.uk)

I am really unfit at the moment, and wish to start martial arts again, there are Wydo Ryu and Shotokan clubs near as well i want a club that offers more than just fighting i want the mental side as well, also i want the opportunity to compete in competitions. I would also like to know a bit about the grading system.

Also does anybody have any comments about the instructor? Sunil Tailor?

Thanks

Kung Fu rules!

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Sorry my friend. Only you can know if it's right for you. Kyokushin will certainly get you into shape though. If that's what you want. It's full contact and, in my opinion, a very solid karate system.

"It is impossible to make anything foolproof because fools are so ingenius."

I am really unfit at the moment, and wish to start martial arts again, there are Wydo Ryu and Shotokan clubs near as well i want a club that offers more than just fighting i want the mental side as well, also i want the opportunity to compete in competitions. I would also like to know a bit about the grading system.

It will certainly offer the fighting side, some of the mental, competition, and has ps1 mentioned, full contact fighting.

It seems, from your post, that you have an interest in grading and belts, if all your looking for is belts, then maybe its not for you.