• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Ki Focus? help?

Scully

Okay, I have already searched and revised on Ki and, even though I'm still unsure about its exsitence, i wanna give it a try to improve my fighting style and way of life in general. Thing is though, ki focus techniques are not on (or are really hard to find) on the internet, because all the masters say that you can only learn to use Ki from a direct tutor (or so i have read). Anyway, I already meditate, deep breathing, viewing the mid etc but I wanna focus ki.

Also, if someone could give a direct answer on what my ki can do to actually improve life and karate (shotokan) that would be helpful. Oh and whats this stuff and Ki balls. I thought they were myth?

Thanks Guys and Gals.

(And for the students of chinese martial arts, i didnt use the term chi at all because of im a japanese martial art student. Just wanted to mention that)

"If instead of fighting with him you say to your enemy, "You have won" and bow before him, that is the biggest deed in the world."

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Coming from me, I'm not sure how much this is worth, but here goes:

Ki, in my view, is nothing more than proper body mechanics. The human body produces a LOT of energy, between metabolic energy and stored muscle power, you have quite a bit of stored energy in your system. There's something called kinetic linkage, meaning that you can consciously, through body mechanics, transfer energy from one part of your body to the other. More commonly than not, it's implied in a punch that starts from energy generated from the ground to the legs, through the arms, and into the hand, where it rapidly and violently transfers into the target.

That being said, you could theoretically, with a deep enough understanding of the human anatomy, inject this energy into a certain part of the body, this is where I believe 'dim mak' holds it's water.