• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Need Some Advice pls

Kazuma

I am a college student so I dont have alot of $$ but I want to start martial arts training so I looked on the internet for some good schools. So my question is has anyone heard of Tracys karate? It seems like a Mcdojo if you go to their website. I also found a wing chun school near me. I also found Cincinnati Shotokan Karate Do near me. I dont want some sport orianted dojo but real martial arts. I am mostly concerned with effectivness. Can you please help me pick a school? Thank you for your time.

http://www.tracyskarate.com/

http://www.cincinnatishotokan.com/

http://www.yoseikan2.com/index.html

http://cinciwingchun.com/home.html

"There is surely nothing other than the single purpose of the present moment. A man's whole life is a succession of moment after moment. If one fully understands the present moment, there will be nothing else to do, and nothing else to pursue." -Hagakure

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

I liked the Cincinati Shotokan site, and the two wing chun sites. Didn't like Cinci Shotokan's 50 minute classes, but that's just me. The kenpo place is probably legit, the website was just too cluttered, though.

Spend a day or 4 and go check out each school, and talk to the instructors, and learn everything you can about them before making your decision.

One more thing....you said you didn't have a lot of money, being a student, so you should check to see if the college you attend offers a martial arts credit. The juco I attended and the 4 year college I attended both offered MA classes for credit, so I have 6 credit hours of TKD on my college transcript! One more option to look into.

Thanks Bushiso-Man96,

I go to Miami University and all they offer currently is a martial arts club which I believe is tkd and Im not interested in that style.