• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Stun gun

So last night I was having a discussion over coffee with a friend about stunguns.

Any way, he thinks that he would beat me in a stun gun vs katana duel. I told him no way, he has no MA experience, I have 2.5 yrs iaido/kenjutsu, 6mnths kendo and 13 years karate experience.

He seems convinced that there is no way I could cut him without getting zapped first which would immobilise and thus defeat me.

On the other hand I've never seen one before but I believe they are basicly a short cattle prod.

What do you think? Is a stun gun really that effective?

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Part of his argument was that if he toutched my blade with his stun gun, the blade would fly out of my hand. He belives that if I tried to cut him anywhere, he would be able to get the stun-gun there first, and use it like a shield which would stun and disarm me.

Now I'm not an electrician, so I can't comment on the electricity-blade relations, but I know I can cut him without being intercepted.

what are stun guns and tazers?

doesnt one of them emit a shock? as in, shoots it? if it shoots, then your in trouble, but if its gotta touch you, hes chopped people

I believe Johnny Knoxville allowed himself to get shocked by a stungun on his MTV show one time.

Ouch.

Respectfully,

Sohan

"If I cannot become one of extraordinary accomplishment, I will not walk the earth." Zen Master Nakahara Nantenbo

"A man who has attained mastery of an art reveals it in his every action." Samuarai maxim

"Knowing others is wisdom; knowing yourself is Enlightenment." Lao-Tzu

I guess he thinks you are going to move the sword in slow motion. Unless this guy has reflexes like the Flash, I just can not see it as possible.