• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Been out of Karate for a while now....

Kholdstare2010

I have been out of Karate for a while, and I would like to see if the members of this forum could refresh my memory because I don't remember alot about it. I made it to red belt before United Karate (the place that I studied at) had to close. Pretty much all that I remember are front and back punches, front and back kicks, sidekicks, most of Bo and very little of Tonfa use. Could someone please help me re-learn/refresh my memory on what I forgot?

P.S. I know I don't remember a lot and if

you could just give me some basic things

that I have forgotten it would really help. I

also studied for about 7 years if that helps at all.

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

To be honest, it was so long ago that I don't remember... I was probally only about 7 years old when I had to quit. I worked hard though and I understood what I was doing, I wasn't like some of the kids who do it and just think they will be like Jackie Chan or something like that. I am 14 now, so it has been 7 years since I have had any formal training under a sensai. I know that I didn't really answer your question, but I have no idea. I can tell you the belt order if it helps at all. For our dojo it went White, Yellow, Orange, Green, Purple, Blue, Red, Red w/black stripe, Brown, Brown w/black stripe, and then finally Black.

I'm confused, you quit when you were 7 but also studied "for about 7 years"? These statements kind of contradict eachother. How long did you really study for?

Well, it really depends on the style you studied what "refreshing" you would need. In terms of kata, stances, movement, kumite, kobudo, kihon, etc.

flowing like the chi energy inside your body b =rZa=