• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

help for a beginner in Shotokan

shotokanbeginner

I am a bit of a beginner in karate, I've been studying for slightly over a year now and am a fifth kyu. My question is do you ever feel incompotent at what your doing in karate? Lately I have been feeling like I am constantly doing terrible at it and I don't know what to do. I'm studying outside of the dojo more than usual because of it which isn't a bad thing at all, but I constantly feel like I'm a let down to our club, to make things worse my knee is starting to screw up for some reason. What are some tips you could give me?

thanks for whatever help you can provide (':D') :D

everyone has fear, but it is when we let it overcome us that we lose

soft, hard, slow, fast components of kata

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
I am a bit of a beginner in karate, I've been studying for slightly over a year now and am a fifth kyu. My question is do you ever feel incompotent at what your doing in karate? Lately I have been feeling like I am constantly doing terrible at it and I don't know what to do. I'm studying outside of the dojo more than usual because of it which isn't a bad thing at all, but I constantly feel like I'm a let down to our club, to make things worse my knee is starting to screw up for some reason. What are some tips you could give me?

thanks for whatever help you can provide (':D') :D