• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Preparing for Kyokushin tournament

Isshinryudo

Hello-

I am an Isshinryu student (18 months). We spar pretty hard but not all out like Kyokushin. My sensei is very prepared to train me (he has already started kicking the crap out of me, full contact, no equipment). Other than the physical demands I was wondering if anyone had any tactics, strategies and recommendations.

I am strong 250lber with pretty good endurance and train hard. I plan on losing about 20-25 lbs . I am not that concerned about stamina. I know I am going against guys that are used to getting hit all the time and train that way. This will be a challenge. I have 4 months to train.

Osu.

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic