• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

First tournament experience...

Koji-Kabuto

Well, yes, in a rushed decision, I decided to participate in a tournament yesterday(I have been training for 3 months), it was like, my sensei told me... "Come on, please, we don't have enough white belts..." and I decided to volunteer, anyway, I didn't fight all that bad, but lost, though I am goddamn sore... :lol:

Despite all that, I was commended by like half of the dojo for having guts, so, in the end it was a pretty good experience, the object of this post is for other people to share their experiences too, so go ahead...

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

congrats on your first tournement (who cares if you lose) and well done for having the guts to enter, there a couple of brown belts at my club who run a mile if you mention competitons. hopefully now your sensei will identify a weakness so that you can practise and improve before the next one.

and good luck to Hogosha for your competition... :)

as for me i lost my first competion 6-0 and 9-0 and yet last year i won 6-5, so if i can do it, anyone can

If you have just read the above message and agree with it then you may worship me as the best thing since sliced bread.

Of course if you don't agree then hey, i'm a crazed lunatic and you should ignore my insane ramblings.

I remember my first tournament , I was scared to death , I had to fight a green belt in my first round which scared me more , anyway , i fought well but lost , the second time I met that same guy ( I was yellow and he still was green ) I beat the hell out of him :P . Now we both are Nidan and I still beat him every time , lol .

Moon might shine upon the innocent and the guilty alike

not been in a tournament yet but i will be in my first on 26th june. :D