• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Sais

an

I want to buy some sais and start practicing with them. I want to get a pair and also a video or book or something to start off some training before I go out and spend a lot of money on lessons. I have no experience with them, however, and I do not know what size to get. I have seen anywhere from 13" - 22". How do I secode what size is the best for me? Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

-Tony

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

You remind me a lot of me 6 years ago. You won't be able to actually know the sai though the videos although you can at least learn some terms, grips, parts etc. It will be a start.

To Buy a pair of sais the way to tell is to measure half an inch past your elbow joint up the end of your index finger. Or at least thats what my friends and i do.It works for us.

Are you thinking of octagonal or round. It's really personal prefence, i like the round but as time goes on octagonal is getting more popular. Octagonal has more flash when you twirl them. (shrugs shoulder)

Goodluck, Any more questions speak now or forever shut up

When I Am Done Sheding My Tears

I Will Start To Shed The Blood Of My Enemies

And Punish All Who Did Me Wrong.

• 4 weeks later...