• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

low leg kicks and what punchies should i use?

:karate: 1) i want to know where the low leg kick should end up?

2)what punch and where should they end up most of the tme?

i was just wondering i am new to sparring.

please e-mail you answers or concerons to matbla@capital.net

from matt blake at matbla@capital.net :bawling: :karate: :idea:

Edited by matbla

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

You only needed to post one topic.

1. The Knee Cap area (The Weak point of the leg)

2. Your second question is confusing since your spelling and wording is all wacky. But I'll try to answer the best I can. A straight punch aimed where the defense is at it's lowest point, like the face or body and a hook with the opposite hand is a handy and simple combo in kickboxing.

If your enemy refuses to be humbled......you must destroy him.

/sigh...

if you kick the kneecap in many forms of sport fighting you are going to get in trouble.

If you are looking for self defense then sure the kneecap is the weakest point and will give you the greatest opportunity for maximum damage if that is your intent

But since this was posted in the kickboxing, boxing, and muay thai section I tend to think it relates directly to sport fighting.

if you are talking about sport fighting then you want to aim for the meaty part of the leg above the knee either on the inside or outside.

a punch combo i like to use with a low kick is an opposite side hook.

for example... throw a right low leg kick followed by a left hook to the head.

it works well for many reasons,

one - the person distracted towards his legs and the side you kicked often times leaving an opening high and on the opposite side.

two - the low leg kick can often unbalance your opponent and the left hook will put him down, or move him completely off balance and leave him open to other punches/kicks