• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

White Belt in Karate Shotokan... Doubt...

Spielwurfel

Hi everybody... I created this topic topic to ask the opinion of you about one thing... Well... I've been doing Karate Shotokan for 3 months, and in my point of view, a thing that I'm not going very well... I mean... Not so good as other of my sensei students... I can't compare myself to anyone of them because I do Karate just with other 2 friends, in the house of one of my friends... And the other white belts of my sensei practice karate in other place... So it's impossible to compare...

I became more confused when in one of our training, my sensei said "Your not going so bad... For white belts I mean" (Ok... It's was a good comment, but just after telling it, he said "I had already much worse white belts" (That wasn't a very good comment... :P ), so, I became more confused... :S But, sometimes, he makes us do somethings like inverted katas and other things, that, according to two of my friends (one of them is my sensei student, and other is student of another sensei), their sensei just told them to do that things (like the inverted katas) in other grade (I thing, like in the following belt of the white belt)...

So I thought that if my sensei was asking us to do that on the white belt, when we were supposed to do on the following belt, me and my friends must be going very well for white belts...

If you understood all that I've said, so tell me... What's your opinion about my situation?? :-?

Sorry about my english... I'm brazilian, so I'm not very good in english... :P

Thanks for the help... :)

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

Spielwurfel,

Your English is better than my Spanish, and far better than my Portuguese (which I can understand, but not speak.)