• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt

fighting program

40 cent

hey guys, well, ive decided to prepare nice and early for my tournament in september....itll be good just to get the experience under my belt.

anyways, i was wondering if you could give me a little help with my program, coz well, ill need a lot.

k, think ive got my diet planned. so ill leave that out.

allright, in class, we do little, actually, virtually no sparring, and i dont really have anyone to spar with...so that is a major problem i know, because there is no real supplement for it....so ill have to find a way to work in some sparring/kumite experience somehow. btw, i train in kyokushin, ive been doing it for about 6 months, so im not very good haha.

allright, i work nightshift, so i can work out till the arvo: plan was to stretch everyday. do 3 sets of sit ups/knuckle push ups on mon, tues, thurs. bag work on mon and thursday. i train in the dojo 45 mins on monday(work after) 1.5 tues, 1.5 wed, 1.25 thurs and 1 hour(light session)on friday. we do train really hard in terms of fast paced workouts, so i guess its a lot of cardio and explosive fitness, it really takes it out of everyone, im reasonably fit and im always stuffed. so i guess my main query is....since i train so hard at nights, would i be unwise to go and do intense sessions on the bag on monday and thursday? would i best to do slower but stronger punched etc and just work on technique?

any help would be great, if you could post a proper training program you ave followed it would be great, any suggestions, improvements or additions to the program would be awesome.

thanks guys (y)

• advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt
  • advertisement_alt